Boost for the BTRDA Historic Cup

The BTRDA is very pleased to confirm that JORDAN Road Surfacing will continue their support for the BTRDA Historic Cup in 2020.
On each round of the BTRDA Rally Series there will be a prize fund of £500 with the highest placed BTRDA Historic Cup driver receiving £250, the 2nd placed driver £150 and the 3rd £100. At the end of the year the overall BTRDA Historic Champion will be presented with the prestigious AC de Monaco Trophy at the BTRDA awards ceremony.

BTRDA Rally Committee Chairman, Neil Cross said “These are great prizes for the successful Historic Cup competitors to win on each of our 2020 events. We hope that these incentives will encourage the clubman Historic competitors to come and compete on the BTRDA Rally Series events and enjoy the classic forest stages around the country.”

These prizes for BTRDA Historic Cup competitors add to the BTRDA Rally Series incentives already announced which include : –

Revolution Competition Wheels – End of year prize of 4 Revolution Competition Wheels for the leading drivers in Gold Star, Silver Star, Fuchs Lubricants Bronze Star, Rallye R2 Cup, Historic Cup and Production Cup.  [total 24 wheels]

The Install Automation Ltd Junior Drivers award has been donated by Adam Kent, the 1998 BTRDA Gold Star Rally Champion. It provides a £2,500 prize fund for a leading BTRDA Junior Driver* to be used for entries to events in the 2021 BTRDA Rally Series. The winner will be chosen by the BTRDA Rallies Committee from a short-list of the three drivers with the highest total points score in the 2020 BTRDA Junior Championship.

Road to Wales – A free entry to Wales Rally GB National Rally (approx £1,000) for the winner of the BTRDA Rallye R2 Cup.

Registration for the 2020 MRF Tyres BTRDA Rally Series, the Motorsport UK 2020 English Rally Championship supported by SEACON UK, and the MRF Tyres Mixed Surface Challenge (one registration covers all) can be completed on-line [see Competitors page] or by post to the BTRDA Membership Secretary. Competitors are encouraged to register a.s.a.p. so that we can post out the championship decals before the first round of the Series. Competitor registration and BTRDA membership is free to new members under 25 for their first year with BTRDA.

2020 BTRDA Rally Series Regulations and Registration forms are also available at the Autosport Show from the main MRF Tyres stand (No 1250) from 9th – 12th January.

Entries for the 2020 Visit Conwy Cambrian Rally have started to arrive, and the organisers have confirmed that all the forest stages have been regraded / reinstated by Rally4Wales and are in excellent condition. This combined a compact road route and the Service Area in the heart of Llandudno Town makes this a excellent event for the start the 2020 BTRDA Rally Series.

The main photo is 2019 BTRDA Historic Cup winners George Lepley / Tom Woodburn (Avenger BRM) on the 2019 Plains Rally