Congratulations to the 2017 Award Winners plus more info on 2018

The Trackrod Forest Stages in North Yorkshire rounded off another very successful Ravenol BTRDA Rally Series.     A full list of all the 2017 championship point scores can be found HERE

Stephen Petch and Michael Wilkinson become the 64th BTRDA Gold Star Champions and to mark this achievement they had a resplendent gold roof on their Fiesta WRC. (see photo above)  Stephen now emulates his father Steve who put his name on the famous Gold Star trophy in 1992 !   Ashley Davies is the 64th Silver Star Champion Driver and Andrew Boswell is the Silver Star Co-Drivers Champion. The BTRDA 1400 Championship titles have been won by 19 year old Ed Fossey and Chris Sharpe-Simkiss, whilst Bart Lang and Sinclair Young are the BTRDA Rally First Champions.  The names of all the BTRDA Rally Champions going back to 1954 can be found HERE

A full list of all the 2017 Award Winners can be found HERE

All the awards for the 2017 RAVENOL BTRDA Rally Series will be presented along with the MAXXIS MSA English Rally Championship awards at the 2017 Dinner and Awards Ceremony which will take place on Saturday 6th January 2018 at the RAMADA Penns Hall Hotel, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands. B76 1LH.  Ticket Application forms can now be downloaded HERE

We can also confirm more info about some of the changes that will be introduced to the BTRDA Rally Series in 2018.

  • There will be a new Rallye R2 Cup open to all FIA homologated R2(B) cars. This is in recognition of the increasing number of R2 cars that are now competing in UK stage rallying.
  • A new class specifically for Historic Category 4b cars, which opens up the opportunity for rally cars that were homologated before the end of 1990. These include such iconic rally cars as the Subaru Legacy, Mitsubishi Galant, Ford Sierra and Sapphire, Toyota Celica 165, Lancia Delta 8v and BMW M3. To be eligible these cars must comply with all aspects of R49.1.5
  • In our ongoing commitment to the concept of BTRDA Rally First, there will be a new RF2.0 class in addition to RF1.4 and RF1.6. This will be for cars over 1600cc and up to 2000cc that comply with BTRDA Rally First regulations. This class will include the future clubman spec Fiesta ST Trophy cars and any other standard spec cars up to 2000cc.
  • We will remove the additional restrictions previously required for class 1400S cars to score points in the BTRDA Rally Series. The 1400C class will be retained and the 1400S class will be open to all other cars up to and including 1400cc.

The 2018 BTRDA Rally Series calendar has now received MSA approval and will be as published in the earlier News Item HERE