Something for everyone in 2019….!

The 2019 JORDAN Road Surfacing BTRDA Rally Series is open to all stage rally cars and includes a broad spread of categories and competition classes, so there is something for everyone. The 2019 Regulations and calendar of events can be viewed via the Competitors section of this website.

Competitors who have not yet registered for 2019 can do so now via the on-line BTRDA membership and registration system or print off a Registration Form and post it to Paul Price, the Membership Secretary. If all else fails, you can still register at the BTRDA desk on the Friday afternoon / early evening before the championship event.

The Registration Fee includes BTRDA club membership and registration for both the BTRDA Rally Series and the English Rally Championship. (BTRDA membership gives eligibility to all BTRDA Rally Series and English Rally Championship events). There is a £10 discount if both members of the crew register together.  NB:  BTRDA membership and Rally Championship registration is FREE to new BTRDA members under the age of 25 on 1st Jan 2019, for their first year of registration.


BTRDA Historic Cup:    On each round of the championship the overall winner of the BTRDA Historic Cup will receive £500 – a total of £3,500 over the seven-event series – and the overall BTRDA Historic Champion will be presented with the prestigious AC de Monaco Trophy at the end of year BTRDA awards ceremony.

BTRDA Junior Championship Awards:   2019 sees the 40th anniversary of legendary rally results provider Tynemouth Computer Services (TCS), and also 40 consecutive years of involvement with the BTRDA Rally Championships. In order to help celebrate this milestone, TCS founder Martin Liddle is supporting the BTRDA Junior Championship with cash awards on each individual round. Based on the Index of Performance classification, as used to calculate the Junior Championship points, the first, second and third Junior Driver on each BTRDA Rally Series event will receive cash awards of £150, £100 & £50 respectively, while the Junior Co-drivers will also benefit to the tune of £75, £50 & £25 – a total of £3,150 over the seven-event series. These awards are open to all registered competitors who were born on or after 1st January 1995.

In addition, there are end of season awards of £250 for both the highest placed Junior Driver in the BTRDA Rally Series and the English Rally Championship, courtesy of Mintex.

ROAD to WALES:     For several years the BTRDA Rally Series has benefitted from a free entry for Wales Rally GB National Rally through its ‘Road to Wales’ initiative. This will continue in 2019 and the prize – worth around £1,000 – will go to the leading BTRDA Rallye R2 Cup driver after the Woodpecker Stages.

Photo on the right is of Fiesta ST Trophy winners James Giddings  / Sion Cunniff on the 2018 Trackrod Forest Stages. They return in 2019 in a Fiesta R2 to have a go at the BTRDA Rallye R2 Cup.  >

Main photo above is Pat Nayor / Ian Lawrence (Gp N Mitsubishi Evo 9) trying very hard on the Trackrod Forest Stages.  They will resume their rivalry with Russ Thompson / Andy Murphy (Gp N Mitsubishi Evo 9) once again in 2019.